City Landscape – One Point Perspective

For my city landscape I initially chose a Nepal city as reference, which I thought was quite interesting due to its crowded narrow streets and condensed buildings with bundled objects.

city-landscape

However, it ended up looking like a landscape of one the streets of Italy.

Initial perspective sketch:

city-persp

Initial idea:

city-perspective-landscape

Quick lineart sketch of the landscape:

landscape-city

Even though the scenery is completely different than what I started off with, I really like it so I’m going to turn it into an Italian street instead.

More reference:

Few elements which I plan to use in the drawing:

Italian reference drawings.jpg

Finished lineart:

Italy.jpg

 

And the shaded version:

 

Italyshaded.jpg

Leave a comment